A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

Funny River Kitty

Yesterday River Kitty was feeling a little down, so I told her today we'd have adore the kitty thru the camera time. She really seems to enjoy this. I think it may be all the non-hands-on attention and being told how very beautiful she is. She loves it when you talk to her and she loves being brushed, but she has to be in a very special mood to want to be pet more than once or twice without slapping you, running away, or both. She's super sweet though, just in her own way. I often think she feels she has to live up to her name. She was named after River Tam from the Firefly/Serenity series. Super, super smart and a little... unpredictable. We've always known we picked the perfect name for her and we like to joke that she even has a theme song... "I'm Not Crazy" by Matchbox Twenty. She seemed in much better spirits today. She let me pet her for a while, had some window time, and had some very tasty crunchies, as seen above. I took several shots of all 4 kittens that were better from a technical standpoint, but this one was just priceless. She even had some snacks, which is another sensitive matter with her. Whisker Lickins has discontinued her favorite flavor, crab, and I swear at times she gives me the "why don't you buy MY favorite anymore?" look. I can understand from the company's view of things, seeing as how she is the 1 out of 5 kitties in the house at the time that liked them, but knowing that bit of stats doesn't really help her out, now does it? Poor silly kitty. If only she'd just let me hug it out with her. THAT would be the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.