A Rose for across the Pond

Today was the Head Waters Parade across the bridge in Minnesota. Its celebrating the three rivers that join together The Bois de Sioux, The Otter Tail and The Red River. There were lots of fire trucks and other heavy vehicles, Wahpeton had yellow fire engines, I'm told so they are more visible.  When we got there lots of families lined the street and all the children had bags. As the parade went past sweets were thrown and the children filled their bags. A little boy infront of us staggered under the weight of his bag!!!! 
This afternoon we went to the Bagg Bonanza farm, which is a historical site. It was very windy. We had a wander around and found a pioneer blacksmith and so we stopped and watched him making a rose for a while. We went into the new mule barn for pie! I had a piece of delicious blueberry pie. Dianne took a piece of apple pie for the blacksmith and we went back to see how he was doing. I have been asked many many times where I'm from in England and I say Manchester and most people look at me blankly, they only know of London! The blacksmith knew of Manchester United, I was sure someone would somewhere! He had put a leaf on the other end of the rod when we got back and was making a heart out it. He was originally making the piece for the state senator as she was there today for the dedication of the mule barn but she had gone so he said he would like it to go across the pond and that's how I got it. He wants me to email him a picture of it in place when I get home, his name is Dewayne and I can definitely do that and I'm sure I can take pictures of it in other places too!
Tonight is video night, so Alex Wayne and Dianne's friend came over for supper and brought the film Guardians of the Galaxy!!! Dianne and I lasted about 15 mins watching it then left them to it whilst we worked on our photos! We are going to do the same Sunday night and have requested something chick flick like Bridget Jones you never know!!!
Only one more full day left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.