Daisy Daisy

Give me your answer do . . . . 
but not to the question asked in the old poem. 

Dastardly Daisy is not in my good books. Do those eyes look like those of a hound that is remorseful?  
I'd made brunch and had sat down to enjoy this.  The door bell goes. We both go to see who is there and Daisy barked a few hello's and sat for a pat from the neighbour who'd come for some printing I'd done for him .  I continued to natter for a few minutes and then we said our goodbyes.  On returning to the table I found an almost empty plate and a dog licking her lips!
Stupidly I'd never given it a thought, just got up from the table and did not push my chair in properly; Daisy had climbed up and enjoyed my lunch.

We went for a longer than normal stroll this afternoon in rather blustery weather to allow her to walk it off!   She will, I am sure, still feel entitled to her evening meal...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.