The second half of life..

By twigs

Jake, the one legged thrush!

Firstly, let me say a huge thankyou to everyone who commented on yesterday's blipday. I was stoked! This is what makes this community so darned good!!! Blugs to you all (they're blip hugs!!)

OK - so Jake does have 2 legs, but you'd never guess it from this shot! It was only something I noticed when I uploaded today's pics from my camera.

He's been visiting my garden each morning for the past few days but today was the first time I had the camera out and ready and waiting! Usually he's been diving into the bushes and emerging with the fattest, juciest bugs you could imagine (and to think I put my hands in there when I'm gardening.......yuk!!) then scarpering off before I could 'shoot' him. Today he seemed to have been interrupted by a cat as I caught him screeching his warnings over the whole neighbourhood!

Did a little more preparation for painting the windowsills today - but I'm not enjoying it!! I'm going to try and nail it tomorrow.......we'll see!

Btw - I called this chap Jake because I think I know who has his other leg........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.