Up to Dad's early to give the loo another coat of paint, then I went with Lin to see Jeanie in the care home. When we got there she was curled up on a very small sofa under a blanket looking very upset. Apparently she woke up tearful and then was complaining of the cold. But as she had wedged her legs in the sofa, her legs had gone numb and she cried because she thought she couldn't walk any more. I got her to sit up and then slowly walk to a table and gave her a cup of tea. I showed her what I had taken in, some photos and ornaments, some she remembered, some not. We shared a book about churches, that had a photo on every page and she seemed to enjoy that, so I left that there. We stayed and helped and encouraged lunch eating, for Jeanie and another lady at her table before coming away. A bit of an intense visit; Lin and I had a cry in the car park before heading back home.
Pasta and roasted veg for dinner as too tired to do much else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.