Under the Headphones

I know I'm in a good place when I find myself enjoying the process. It doesn't matter what I'm doing, what matters is how I'm doing it. For sometime now I've been aware of being mindful, being absorbed in the moment and not distracted by all the clutter in the world. On a good day it can be unbelievably stimulating. 

Today was such a day, from beginning to end, and I walked through quite a few different environments. Inspiration was abundant everywhere, and I carved out a little slice of time late this afternoon to allow myself to react to it. 

Under the headphones I heard the process unfolding and momentarily stepped away from the world's trappings to create ...loving every minute of it!

My palette's almost filled as the night's growing long, and tomorrow's rushing to wash over me, so it's time to power down.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.