East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Isle of Capri, Italy (Back Blip)

From Sorrento we took a fabulous boat trip out to the Isle of Capri and all around the island. It was a very interesting trip, the water is the most amazing colour and the island has some fascinating history. It has some nice little restaurants, beautiful shops and the best gelati I have ever tasted. It would have been nice to have more time there to explore.
When I manage to get the black spots fixed in the Sorrento photos I will come back and fill in the gap for the 6th - although it is such a stunning place that the photos can't come close to showing what it is really like. I just won't mention the nerve wracking drive from Sorrento to Positano!!! I'm pleased we did it but I'd never do it again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.