Inside the Midland Hotel, Manchester

I left Mr hazelh, Katharine and Jack in the care of the Foxes for the next couple of days when I joined a research council conference at the Midland Hotel in central Manchester today.

I arrived at the event too early to check in, so I crossed the road and worked for a couple of hours in the beautiful round reading room in the public library.

Then it was back to the hotel to drop off my belongings in my room, find my colleagues, listen to presentations, and attend a meeting. The meeting went on so long that it wiped out the break before dinner so I feel that I have had hardly a moment to myself since joining the conference. It will be another busy day again tomorrow.

My blip is the view from my hotel window.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.