Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sun

Rising through the hidden gate. A sleepless night followed by 5am start, saved me trying to sleep any longer. Helped husband load up the cattle for the mart then headed off for a walk with the dogs. Once back I decided to clean out the hens and ducks shed. Then I dug out the stepping stone paving slabs that were disappearing in the mud. Hopefully won't get as mucky shutting them in and letting them out now. Looked at the time and it was only 7.30am!! This was taken at 7.16am just after the sun had risen on the horizon. Realising this was going to be a loooong day! Cleaned farmhouse. Then extra dog arrived that I'm looking after for the next 12 days while his owner is on holiday.

Then I cleaned the self catering cottages that aren't let this week so didn't have to do them on Saturday. The bullocks didn't do as well as we would like but that always seems to be the way. Someone got a bargain that's for sure.

15c sunshine and showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.