Robin

After breakfast we went to the East Pool Mine (National Trust). I was very interesting.  First we saw a short film and then a tour.  This made it all very interesting as we would have walked past without knowing more about it.  What a hard life the miners had.  So glad I wasn't one.  Then we went on to Godolphin (which we went to yesterday only to find it was closed). It was open today but the flowers have gone over and all a little bit sad.  My robin was taken on the way out he just hopped in front of my and posed for a while.
We then drove further to anotherNT place but that had a steep descent so we ended up going back to look at the other engine that we hadn't looked at this morning.  KG drove me past the Premier Inn where we are staying to drive past the house I was born in.  
By this time it was just starting to rain so we opted to come back have a cup of tea and freshen up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.