Autumn Leaves

Dying butterflies
Rain down upon my driveway
With the autumn leaves.


It's a shame to waste a dead butterfly - and as they tend to keep nice and still, a focus stacking opportunity. 
 
Small Tortoiseshell - Aglais urticae.
Sony ILCE-6000
Canon MP-E 65mm (3x) F2.8 G SSM
f5.6 5s ISO 100
29 image stack in Zerene, DMAP & PMAX.


A new career awaits,
Haiku writer - how exciting! 
Shame I'm rubbish at it.

 
Extra 1:
Sony ILCE-6000
Canon MP-E 65mm (5x) F2.8 G SSM
f5.6 1/5 ISO 100
23 image stack in Zerene, DMAP & PMAX.

Extra 2: 
People have asked me about my focus stacking setup. It tends to vary, but here's a quick snap of what I used for these shots:

Velbon tripod and focus rail (co-incidence)
Sony a6000
Canon MP-E 65mm
Fotodiox converter
3x 10W Ikea Jansjö LED worklamps (in this case) diffused by a sheet of craft foam. 

 
I know the last one
one had too many syllables
- it was a bad joke, you see.

  
Go on, go LARGE. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.