Tiny Tuesday - what big eyes you've got!

Instead of a leisurely stroll through blip, Facebook, Twitter and possibly Amazon today, I spent the first hour of my break typing up an incident report relating to some trouble I had on the bus last night. I actually had to phone my boss from Melrose when everything started kicking off, he met me at Newtown St Boswells and bless him, despite the fact that he has man-flu and can barely speak, he stayed on the bus till we reached Kelso to talk to each passenger individually. The offfending woman had got off as he got on, despite having a ticket to Berwick, which I thought spoke volumes!

Tonight things were only slightly better. I had a lady got on my bus in Kelso and didn't seem to know where she wanted to go. Se bought a return to Kirk Yetholm, but when she started asking me the same questions about the bus service when we got to Kirk Yetholm alarm bells started ringing. After speaking to the two local ladies who got on the bus with her, I decided to loop back round by Kirk Yetholm after I'd dropped off in Town Yetholm. By this time she was talking to a hiker so I quickly snapped a picture of her and on my way back, stopped and phoned Police Scotland on 101.

When I got back to the depot, I had a call from the sergeant in Kelso and she took more details and asked me to email her the picture. In my haste to get into the house with my camera to do this, I managed to drop my iPhone and I've completely smashed the screen. I don't know how I'm going to survive!

Oh yes, the blip! This is a house fly that was on the outside of my house when I got in this morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.