Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The safari fun continues

Back to auld claes and porridge, as they say up here... but it's not so bad. I like old clothes and I love porridge.

Back to the gym, too, and it was blissfully silent this morning. JR, after her gym visit, popped off to do her executive housekeeping stint, and fortunately, the people had left it in a tidy state, so it wasn't too arduous.

And now I'm having lots of fun editing the safari photos and making a wee movie. Actually, it's a big movie at the moment - 53 minutes! I will have to cut it down further - that's a feature film. This is where I really miss a big computer screen. And I haven't started on the 380 photos...

In the afternoon we met Janet and Bailey up the hill. It might be my imagination, but my knees are feeling a teensy bit stronger... must be all that exercise I did on holiday, while bouncing around on the jeep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.