Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ullswater

I spent the morning with a client working in Lightroom and wondered what to do with a free afternoon.

I thought The Man might like to see the Fallow deer at Dalemain so I suggested going out. It's a while since I've been in their tearoom and, besides which, I could visit the C-Art Gallery there.

I took a packet of bird seed with me as there's a kind 80+ chap called Jimmy who used to work for the estate but now lives in a cottage there and chats to the visitors and entertains them by feeding the birds from his hand. He once did that for me so I thought it would be nice to pay him back.

After coffee and cake we had a drive down to the lake. I knew conditions weren't good for my sort of photography yesterday but I challenged myself to find something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.