We Want The Funk

George Clinton and the P-Funk Allstars!

Tonight was the last night of Arts Beats and Eats.  I really only took in the Beats this year.  Tonight was a highlight!  I came early to see a friends band and while they were playing the weather blew in.  Just before the end of their set the rain started.  I hightailed it to a bar to get some food and stay dry.  It took a little longer that expected for the storm to move through but the show went on - albeit a little later than planned.  Saw The Wallflowers at 8 - originally scheduled for 6 - and then the main event.  Clinton and company put on quite a show.  It was loud, fun, and funky!  That's GC in the white coat and hat.

Once this shot drifted into B+W during processing, I fell in love with it.  It's an odd size but I might just have to order custom frame for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.