My of my Hobbies

It was a lovely sunny morning but clouded over in the afternoon. 

I wasn't sure what I would blip today when I remember the blip challenge. This note book hasn't taken the best of shots of one of my painting I did many years ago, when I was living in London.  

I didn't paint for many years after doing this painting call Autumn. About ten years ago a friend saw this painting and asked why I wasn't painting anymore. It is oil painting and is more abstract than what I have been painting since being back in New Zealand.

Because of my friend..who is a artist, got me painting again. That was until the earthquakes. With all the aftershocks it was hard to concentrate to paint. I do hope very soon to get back to one of my favorite hobbies. 

I wasn't feeling very well this morning but as the day has gone by I have started to feel I little better. I will be away for a week or so and will catch up when I can. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.