Out and about - Market, Coffee, Gig and Drinks

We had another slow start but then did tick a few things from our "could - do" list.
We went to the Türkenmarkt at Maybach Ufer and browsed the stalls.
I topped up with the World's best cinnamon, which I use a lot for my breakfasts and then had a Galette on the hand from "Grumpy Galette". Very tasty!! 
Figs are in season and you can get boxes with 18 figs for 3 Euro! And they are big and good. I got only 6 to take home. I love figs in my porridge.
After the market we went to Kaffee Pur for a coffee and to get some beans. Then we strolled around Kreuzberg 36 and ended at 5 Elephant for another coffee and to try their famous Philly Cheesecake. Well, it does live up to the expectation. Wonderful cake, triple baked even! Secret recipe of the owner's grandma.
After this we made our way home to get ready for the gig in the evening.
We were seeing Sisters of Mercy in the Columbia Halle.
It was quite full but the sound was not great and Mr Eldritch was not in the best mood. I did squeeze in in the front and had a great time bouncing around. First time I could actually see the artist's feet. Being short I have been at plenty gigs, not seeing much of the bands.
After the concert we went to the Clash Bar for another couple of drinks before we headed home.
We had a late night supper - the fridge is still full - then called it a night.

The photo is showing the spice man at the market. They do have amazing quality spices. And the cinnamon is out of this world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.