Wild weather!

Thanks to Storm Aileen it was so windy last night it actually woke me at around 5am this morning! Took quite a while to get back to sleep with the racket it was making! Thankfully everything here is still intact!

The top photo is the rain lashing against the window at lunchtime ..... what looks rather like scratches is actually the rain bouncing back up from the window sill & being blown about by the wind!

Thought as it was so 'wild' I'd have a go at Wild Wednesday for a change ...... I think this should qualify!  Thanks to cailleach for hosting :-)


Thankfully the wind & rain have now eased a lot ....... I spotted this Red Admiral doing its best to warm up in the garden this afternoon!

I am really chuffed ....... my Brave butterfly had fluttered all the way up onto Popular page 2 with your help ....... thank you all so much :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.