Tara

Tara and I went to the DogPark this morning. We had to be careful around all of the tree debris remembering that most of the injuries associated with hurricanes actually occur after the storm is long gone. There was only one other dog there, Mia, a young red Poodle who Tara likes a lot. 
Back home now, ready to tackle emptying the shed where most of our 'abundant' yard art rode out the storm.  Then I'll free all of the potted plants hiding in the greenhouse. Yesterday I went onto the roof and tossed down all of the bigger tree branches and used that trusty DuctTape to seal the hole in the screen room roof where a large pine limb speared it! Tara has Therapy Dog Class followed by a Trick  Class tonight at Pet Smart. So a busy day for me. I'll try to get to your wonderful Journals tonight. 
Oh, this photo was taken with my 'new', actually used lens that arrived yesterday. It's a Canon 15-85mm. I got it as a smaller 'walk-around' for our upcoming trip to Ecuador in Nov. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.