Gadderin Tang an Waar

A fine warm day, with plenty of sunshine, but there has been the odd heavy shower now and again.  It's a fine calm evening.

My holidays started today and I've been busy keeping myself occupied.  In the morning I was down at mam's, she was out but dad made a cuppa.  I tried to cut the grass in the afternoon, but the showers put an end to it.  I had plenty of household chores indoors to do, and the excitement of my new Hoover arrived.  Friend Paula is coming over later for a cuppa and catch up. 

Whilst down at mam's, I headed down to the ayre to gather up some tang and waar.  I'm using the seaweed for a layer in my compost bin, and hopefully it should add some extra minerals to the mix.  Taken at the Ayre of Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.