Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Samaria gorge

Pickup time was 6.20 this morning, back again at 20.15 this evening. We walked from 9.15 until 16.15, a long, tiring day. I was so happy to get there in the end. The path was rocky from beginning until the end. I managed, but I had a hard time. I'm afraid my brother would've had a better day without me, I really went very slow. The first two parts, though tiring, were manageable, helped along with the unjust thought it would be easier in the last two parts. We didn't have to go steeply down any more, but we walked in a kind of dry riverbed, rocky and stony.

I wish I could say it was fun to do, but it was too much a struggle for me. Although I enjoyed the surroundings and the event in itself, with all people going the same way, mostly patient with slow goers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.