Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE END OF THE (CRAPPY) DAY.

Thankfully I got out to enjoy the scenery following what ended up as a s**tty bitty day, following carrying out a fire test this morning where everything worked I had a visit from a Satellite Company to check and upgrade their equipment, one by one the fire domes failed to shut, then the rain poured down, i ended up standing on top of a ladder attempting to close the domes which meant removing the motors and letting it drop into place, quite a weight to them so I'v ended up with a pain in my shoulders, next the door entry system failed, a lot of nagging carers and family complaining, I'v had to put a notice up for everyone to phone me at home if they want to get in, bit of a pain but there you go.
Half an hour up the hill brought my sanity (and blood pressure) back down, now awaiting the engineering team to repair all in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.