Filaments and Drops

It rained early in the day and then was overcast until very late afternoon.   My milkweed plant seedpods have started to burst open and they looked so interesting with raindrops on them... at least I thought so.  Anyway, I had a little play with it before posting. 

Just an update on the camera that I rented last month.  My husband gave it to me for my birthday and it arrived on Monday.  The hummingbird shot posted yesterday was taken with that camera.  I learned yesterday, much to my dismay,  that Sony had released a newer version of the camera that very day. It has an even better sensor, and can shoot 24 fps, as well as has super fast autofocus. The autofocus was one of the things I felt I was compromising on with the camera, but was willing to do so for all the other features and portability for travel. Well, I stewed about this all night and into this morning and finally, I decided that I would wait for the newer version which will be available for shipment in October.  I called B&H and they couldn't have made the return process any easier.  Husband is gnashing his teeth a bit as it is, of course, more expensive....but I know he will be happy when we are traveling and he won't have to hear me complaining about having the wrong lens.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.