Aimee

Tonight my training group did drills and a light run, followed by some strideouts to finish. This weekend we have 3 teams entered in the Takahe Akaroa Relay so because the shortest race leg is about 9km I did an easy session. Aimee was a reserve and has made it into the team due to a member being injured. Tonight I have hit my 2000th Blip, during my 2000 days I have viewed absolutely amazing images that have been a great inspiration to me, shared my day and your day, we have shared our grief with friends we have not met yet. Have met wonderful friends at Blipmeets,  I remember the ANZAC Blipmeet like it was yesterday. Thank you for following my Journal and inviting me into your life and day. Prior to Blip I was at a time in my life where I would have been quite happy to hang up my camera and throw it all away. Rainie introduced me to Blip and opened my eyes up to the world of Photography all over again. Marie MrsPuff before joining Blip never understood my addiction  commitment to Blip and often would ask if the Blip Police would arrest me for not getting my daily image. Thank you and I am blessed to have you in my life. Blip has taken me from looking to seeing and yes some days I struggle to find an image, but sometimes just when you're about to give up and resort to an emergency or one of the cats, something catches your eye and Blip is in the bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.