TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Who's a pretty boy then?

Large is a must!

Let's face it - my garden is one big playground for birds-of-prey. In 4 days I have blipped 3 different birds without really straining myself (mind I suppose I have spent hours creating a bird paradise...)
and my house is one big bird hide! This fine chap was furtling around the border after blue tits at 9am today and all I could do was flap in the kitchen (how to get a window/door open? how to get out? etc) - in the end I just had to take this through the window as he was too close to do anything else. Look how close he was - I've only cropped by a little more than a half.
Another day made by a bird! Getting to be a regular occurrence.
Despite several birds being in plain view to me he didn't bother much, a spot of preening and then he was off. I've been busy with work and at work today, followed by physio (wonderful physio I have) so don't know if he came back at all.
Oh - and he's been before (unless they all have a white patch on the back of their heads).
Think I'd better do some work in my proper hide tomorrow!!
THE WEEKEND! YEY!
Canon 1d; 420mm; iso400; f/5.6; 1/320"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.