Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Αutumnal colors in the mountains

We took today a drive, an Odyssee in my opinion as the car did have its hick ups now and than... but I hold her as an Old Tigress willing to fight battles still and as I'm the driver we have a packt... she hick ups for some extra attention and than continues her service driving us on..!! She did and she brought us to the hamlet of Agia Irini where the old churc of Agia Irine is still to be found with its wonderful icons. Most of them rest in the dark on the walls. But a torch helps lighning them. And we did find the icon my friend was looking for!! So our mission was accomplished today. And the grand old lady / his car drove us back home swift in an hours time! I loved driving her!!  And meanwhile I leave you with a token of Autumn in the hills of Selino.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.