Written off…

Today has been spent writing off plans. Having planned a Bus Challenge day trip for today, I had to write it off this morning as I unexpectedly had to pop to the docs. Having changed plans to just a morning Bus Challenge so that I was back in time for my appointment, I then had to write those plans off as my bus never turned up (closure of the M5 caused traffic chaos in the whole area and huge delays). Feeling a bit browned off with life, I headed home and decided to plan a last minute get away for this weekend for a change of scene, but haven’t been able to find anything affordable that appeals to me so those plans have been written off as well.

So today you have some Autumn berries that were hanging over the bus stop where I waited in vain for half an hour. At least the sun was shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.