Squinty Bridge...

Well we got to Glasgow ut a slightly fraught journey. Yesterday afternoon my friend's son texted her to tell her not to bother coming because he'd split up with his partner and was leaving. Too late to cancel she decided to go ahead... Slight delay with flight but still caught the train with time to spare and arrived at Glasgow Central more or less on time. Thank goodness her son was there waiting and the message I got from her today (Thursday) is that all is well. No doubt I'll hear the whole story when we meet at the station for the journey home.
I checked into my hotel which is fantastic; very urban in style. I had wondered what I'd think of my internal room with no window but I love it. Very effiicient air conditioning and the only slightly strange thing was not having a clue what the weather was doing until I went down to breakfast. I will definitely stay here again; well that was a given anyway because I'd already booked to for October...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.