CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Our Local Almost

I left home very early yesterday, drove up to Stratford and worked all day before collecting my new car and then going to stay the night with Technophobe and LooseCanon (thank you very much for your hospitality and a lovely comfy bed not to mention the Earl Grey first thing).
Back to work just gone 8am and then left around 3pm to drive the 150 miles back again (it was 140 miles on my way up but I went via a different route).
When I arrived back C suggested going for a quick drive, as he hadn't seen the new car before, so we went to the next village which is a couple of miles away. This is the lovely pub there, where we might have had a sneaky little wine before returning home for our dinner.
I shan't need much rocking tonight when I go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.