Cheltenham

We went to Cheltenham today to see the play at the Everyman Theatre, Wait Until Dark (poster in the extras).  An excellent thriller set in 1960s London written by the same author as Dial M for Murder.  The lead character was Karina Jones who played a blind woman threatened in her home by con men (a film was made of the story in 1967 starring Audrey Hepburn).  Karina is visually impaired though we didn't realise until after the curtain call when she was helped off the stage, she is an excellent actor.

Before the show we met our friend Pam, who lives in Stroud, at Bill's across the road for lunch.

We had parked the car at Pittville Park as it's a nice walk into town through the park and lawns.  In the newly opened play area are some aviaries, including houses for cockatiels, doves, chicken, rabbits and chipmunks. One of the houses was busy with small birds that I believe are waxbill finches, though I could be wrong as there was no notice up; I know I blipped a baby bird yesterday but I couldn't resist this beauty who paused just long enough  for me to get a snap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.