Bittersweet

Spoke to Ola this evening. He's in good spirits despite being locked up.

My phone didn't stop ringing today. We've had support from MESMAC, BEACON, Red Cross, David Ward MP, Peter Tatchell (Peter has also forwarded Ola's case to Nick Cleggs office) etc

Also interest from local & national press (will tell you more when they publish).

The petition is now over 300 signatures & FB group has over 600 members showing their support.

Thanks to all for restoring my faith in humanity & the kindness of strangers! Sometimes your battles seem insurmountable but something as simple as signing a petition really does make a difference so if you haven't done so please sign & share on your FB wall it only takes a few moments :-)

Petition for Ola

PS I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone who congratulated me on 730 blips yesterday! I will get around to replying to you all I've just been a bit busy with the Ola campaign. Jas X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.