Paparazzi

We went in to Como today just to get a glimpse of the bright lights of the city. The bus was very crouded, mostly with tourists, what a pest these tourists are! I was lucky that I got a seat when a person sitting close to where I was standing descended from the bus. Unfortunately the person sitting next to me had a suitcase in front of her so she had no room for her legs, so I was almost as uncomfortable as she was.

We decided the boat would make a more comfortable return journey. It was quite busy but nothing like the bus! We were able to sit outside most of the journey, though we did retire inside for the last 20 minutes or so.

As we were approaching the Villa Balbianello these two boats passed us. A bride and groom in the brown boat with a chase boat containing photographers. I have blown the picture up off line, but although the bride is looking this way she is not somebody I recognise.

I presume they were heading towards the Villa Balbianello as there was a large marquee set up in the garden. The chase boat dropped away to allow the brown boat to approach the Villa's jetty. At about 11:00 pm we heard fireworks, so I imagine that brought the celebrations to an end.

This would have been a very expensive wedding assuming that is what it was, maybe he is a footballer! It was probably not the most expensive wedding at Lake Como this week. I read in the paper that earlier in the week there was a wedding here costing over $1 million.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.