Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Just another day at work...

When you do what I do for a living you forget how wierd it can be for some people when they get an insight into my daily life!
I was in a meeting all afternoon, and I was staring at this guy who was on the windowsill, sitting behind one the doctors while we talked about all sorts of hospital/critical care/medical/nursing stuff.
I thought he would be an interesting subject for a blip, after all I have done this sort of thing before., but I forgot to get the picture, so had to go back to the meeting room when I finished work.
I wanted to take a picture of him against the dark of the outside sky (wouldn't tonights full moon have been a fab addition to the pic?!), so I turned out the light and was messing about with my camera and posing him in the dark when one of the anaesthetists walked in...
...I am so going to get a reputation as the mad skull woman of critical care...

By the way - it's not real, and I don't know why the teeth have gone that colour...

Someday I'll be a weather-beaten skull resting on a grass pillow,
Serenaded by a stray bird or two.
Kings and commoners end up the same,
No more enduring than last night's dream.
~Ryokan~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.