Tubeway Army

I've been procrastinating about whether or not to start this challenge to myself for the past few days. I've decided I'll go for it even though I'm very busy with work. I figure if I can't manage to do the challenge every day, I can always miss a day - it is a self-imposed challenge, after all.

So what's the challenge? Today, Gary Numan's new album, Savage: Songs From A Broken World  is released. A few years ago when he released his previous album, Splinter: Songs From A Broken Mind, I challenged myself to do a blip for each single in Gary Numan's discography. That challenge started here. And continued here.This time, I'm going to do the same with his albums and choose my favourite song from each album to illustrate with a blip.

So, here is my blip for Steel And You from the album Tubeway Army.

It's so quiet and dark

And I shouldn't be here

This machine won't last

For always



Just my steel friend and me

I stand brave by his side

This machine is all

I live for



I can see in your eyes

You're not so sure about me

This machine is my voice

Please listen



It's so noisy and bright

And I just love being here

This machine will last

For my life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.