Pros and cons

We got up rather late after last night's merriment; fortunately I had a days leave. I accompanied Neville on the bus up town where he caught a train to Ayr and I went to John Lewis and bought a steam cleaner. It had occurred to me that this would be a handy device for getting into the edges of the carpet, hopefully to rid us of any remaining carpet beetles/larvae. I gave it a short test run and it seemed excellent - jets of hot steam blasting into those hard-to-reach corners.

However, I noticed afterwards that it had beautifully cleaned a 5 mm perimeter of carpet, showing up just how grimy the rest of the carpet is. I suppose it's been a while . :-(

In other news, I discovered that over the last few weeks I have gone from having the BMI of a woman of my years in Tajikistan down to that of one in Botwsana. Thanks to CarolineJay for the link!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.