Steve Kirkham

By SteveKirkham

A Right Dogs Breakfast

Yep, Sasha'a breakfast. She has to have Metacam for her arthritis, but she won't take it from a syringe and I won't force her, it's distressing for both of us.

We tried giving it to her on a digestive biscuit, but it just ran off the edges, so then we injected it into a piece of toast. That worked fine for quite a while, but now she's gone of toast, turns her nose up at it. So new she has it in cornflakes.

She also has glucosamine tablets, good for her joints, and for humans.

I also read somewhere that rosehip was good for arthritis in humans, horses, and Labradors, so she has that as well.

I've now posted for 35 consecutive days, a record for me. But, as I don't go out much I'm beginning to struggle for subjects, can you tell?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.