El Camino

By AndrewForbes

It was raining cats and dogs so we spent a good part of the day with friends, holed up in a quirky little Lebanese restaurant in one of Malaga's tiny pedestrian streets in old town.

A wonderful mezze of tabouli, humus, baba ghannouj, and hammara (roasted red peppers, garlic and roasted nuts) kicked things off.

Then we tucked into fantastic baked chicken with lemon and garlic; those super tasty spiced and sweet minced meat parcels and some crispy Briwat with cheese. I was so happy! I love north African and middle eastern food.

The place is run by Moroccan and Lebanese and the sweet mint tea was superb - although I had the strong cardamon and cinnamon coffee.

I almost forgot to photograph any of the dishes, and those I did were out of focus (white wine?) but got this quick snap of the tea and coffee tray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.