River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Conwy Honey Fair

After a very wet and windy night, wind dropped but still lots of very heavy showers. I got soaked waiting for the bus, MrD is using the car today and I can't find my waterproof trousers :-((
Conwy was bustling with all sort of stalls. I bought some plants: Chokeberry also called Aronia, a Heuchera with pretty leaves, Blackcurrant sage and a Caryopteris - I'm sure they'll feature on Blip soon!
Photos, including extras, taken along the quayside of Conwy but it was raining so heavily a few minutes later that I didn's take any of the stalls.
Missed the bus to Anglesey by a couple of minutes, so I walked up the high street, calling in on Follow your Bliss for coffee and cake when I reached the railway station bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.