Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Project

I am finding (semi) retirement quite challenging. David has been at home since the middle of June but will soon start his new job. Sarah has now returned to college and will be on her permanent timetable from next week. I have finally switched off my access to the main payroll email inbox so the number of chimes of incoming emails has gone from about 100 a day to 1 or 2. 

I need a project. Perhaps I will read or re-read all the books on my bookshelves (which is colour coded - OCD rules OK). I'll start with this one as my favourite novel of all time is on it - in fact I will start with that one. The rule will be that if I don't get past the first chapter it has to go, even if it messes with my colour system. Reference books excluded. Some of the Mary Wesley books have moved house with me 10 times and haven't been read for 30 years. Big decisions to be made.

How nice to have such first world problems. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.