Wood's adventures

By Pippilongstock

Essentials

last Thursday I was given some fairly frustrating/upsetting/disappointing shit news about my proposed return to work next summer. It is fair to say it is has taken me a week to get to the point where I can risk talking about it without wanting to cry. It's taken me over a week to feel on an even keel again.

But on the way home last Thursday I needed to go to TK Maxx to get some birthday presents in for a neice and nephew. And I spotted this when I was looking for a lightweight dressing gown for my hospital bag. I couldn't resist it. I am not really a fashionista so all I know about Vera Wang (geek alert) is that CJ tries a dress on in the West Wing towards the end of Series 3 that is Vera Wang...so it tickled me then, even as I was trying not to cry walking around TK Maxx that I could have a Vera Wang nightshirt/top in my hospital bag. It had to be bought. Now it is making me laiugh all over again.

3 weeks today and paid work will be done for 39 weeks. This is starting to feel real now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.