A Scare!

We had a real scare yesterday!

I came home after great training with Helle and the dogs. The boys were fed and I sat down to eat too. The dog was sleeping.

When Hero got up after his rest, he was lame! Very lame! As in not using one front leg!

He looked a little better this morning, but not good. 

The Nordic Championship is in exactly 2 weeks today! I was so stressed wondering if he would be fit for the championship and if we would get to do any proper training these next weeks. 

I got an appointment with our doggie chiropractor today and I am so relieved. Hero had quite a bad injury in his wrist, but he is so well built that it slipped right back as soon as she twisted his foot a bit. He needs to rest this weekend and come back for a check-up on Monday, but she is very optimistic and it looks like he will be back in training on Monday evening. 

Phew!

Biscuit had a check-up too. He injured his shoulder some weeks ago and had to come back for a check-up after 3 weeks. All looked good with him. 

I walked dogs between work and chiropractor and took this picture in the Academy Garden. I really like the purple flowers and Biscuit's expression makes me laugh.

Happy weekend, Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.