Porvoo

We've come out of town to Porvoo, or Borga in Swedish. It's just a wee weekend away to visit Finland's second oldest city (well it's historically a city but it's actually tiny) and an experiment with using AirBnB rather hotels in Finland. Good impressions so far on all fronts. We came on the bus and we probably caught the wrong one (a stopper) so were a bit later arriving than we intended, but no harm was done.

This picture was taken as we wandered back into the town after dropping our stuff for some dinner. Great evening light and lovely dusk light afterwards as we trundled back, having eaten rather too much.

I've not brought my laptop so this is an unedited picture from the EoSM6 sent to my phone and blipped from there. I probably can do editing on the phone but this one didn't seem to need it. I may update the pictures when I get a chance and I'll certainly be doing a flickr album later on of this super picturesque place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.