a lifetime burning

By Sheol

After Dark

Flower Friday 15:  After Dark

These Black Eyed Susan's were kept up way past their bed time, courtesy of a torch and some LED lights, as I tried to capture a Blip for today's Flower Friday entry.  Needless to say, I've then played with the image a little even though its not Abstract Thursday.

It was a day of limited opportunities for blipping as I was glued to my desk in the office for most of another long day.  The good news is that I am on holiday next week.   I'm taking the week off from work next week as my brother Brentastic is visiting from the States with his oldest son William.  Will is going to Uni in the UK - which hopefully means I will see a bit more of my nephew :-). But as a result I've been busy for the last few days trying to make sure that there will be no work related problems.

Cathy's just reminded me that we've not yet seen the next episode of Strike on the BBC - I was away in Portugal last weekend (first world problems eh?!).  So we have that to settle down to together shortly - a little bit of quality time together for both of us in an otherwise busy existence.  

Have a lovely weekend everyone, I am hoping to start joining in with blip properly again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.