sir_snickolas

By sir_snickolas

Summer days...

What is left of them anyway! A good morning at GIC talking about surgery and general life changes last saw them, then a great shift at work, finally feeling like I'm fitting in and learning useful skills, sad that a good friend leaves tomorrow to start a degree course however.

Time in-between the two to enjoy the best work perk, free entry to Kew Gardens. Some procession of scrolls happening in the grounds so a dhol drummer and banners in the background to complete the scene, and some rather lovely new sculptures including this one.

This time last week I decided I'd had enough of drink. Therefore today is one week (even though I wasn't *clean* of it until Sat) by the way I wish to count it. It's been a good week, and only a few tempting moments along the way. More of this hopefully to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.