Supper Time...

Of the 495 miles traveled today through some very beautiful back country of Oregon the company computer said I averages 51 mph... Not bad with all the small towns I stopped at along the way.. Every customer was on time, the trailer was loaded right and if I didn't get caught up in Portland traffic I would have been home tonight... An almost perfect day...

After a short nap and needing a blip, I took a short walk to see what I could see.. No flowers, a lot of tall grass, some trees and then I heard the unique squawk of a Scrub Jay... Now just finding it... It took me about 15 minutes but here it is about to get supper..

At least I will get most of Saturday off and all of Sunday.. Seeing my dad tomorrow will be the most important.. Nice and sunny in Seattle.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.