knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Hurray for eBay

So the photo doesn't match the title, but I was desperate for something to blip so the handspun silk won.
Had a day charging about Glasgow getting stuff for my course and looking for photo albums.
Managed to get back in time for school pickup and bring Thom and his mate home. They had fun, while I decided what type of Turkish drop spindle to buy. This leads me to the joy of eBay. I sold a cross stitch kit for a decent amount of money, enough in fact to make me put in an order for 2 potentially lovely drop spindles. Even better, Thom sold 2 old train sets and raised enough cash to get a brand new Lego train set. Very happy days in our house.
It did mean spending the evening packaging it all up, but its done and relaxing is now taking place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.