George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Well earned rest

SHE did go out this morning, and I had to stay at home and guard the house. 

But this afternoon, after a spot of lunch, we did go out together and she did take me to OGH where she was all morning.  And we did work SO HARD.  And Aunty Mary came as well.  And I trotted backwards and forwards and forwards and backwards giving moral support - as you do.  And I'll bet she didn't tell you she singlehandedly cut down a yew tree.  Well, not so much a tree but a large bush.  It was growing far too close to the house for comfort, and so it has to go, she said.  And go it did.  SHE reckons that yew is very hard wood, but she had a brand new pruning saw thingy and it worked really well.  She did think about making a long bow (whatever that is) but the branches weren't long enough or thick enough.

And she and Aunty Mary mulched a whole great big garden bed with pea straw.

And Aunty Mary did say what a good dog I was, and very helpful.  Which I am and I is.

Then we did come home again, and we is both just a tad weary.  We'll sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.