Our Trusty Steed

This has been our trusty steed for the last couple of weeks, and will hopefully be equally trusty for another couple of weeks until we return it.

When I went to collect the car at Malpensa I was given a free upgrade to a convertible, I felt I could hardly refuse! It is also has an automatic gear change, I have had a few hiccups trying to get used to the idiosyncrasies of the logic surrounding the gear selection from neutral to drive.

Yesterday it refused to move, even though I thought I was in drive, it seemed I had to press something to get it into gear. After a few random attempts to persuade it to move off, and some amusement for onlookers, it eventually agreed to move forward. Well I suppose horses have their moments also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.