Welcome to Stroud, Gloucestershire

Had a good ride today with RoSPA (Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents for those who may not know it). 
They do many things involved with safety, in the home, car, workplace, bike etc.
Today I had an assessment of my riding and signed up to going out with an instructor to achieve an Advanced Rider certificate.
As I'd only had the CTX for a month I was very pleased with the report I got, control and handling of the bike was very good, just a couple of points like missing a 20mph limit sign in Stroud when I thought I was still in a 30mph area, positioning behind traffic as I was a bit close as if I was going to overtake so I need to hang back if I'm not overtaking.
We were out for the best part of an hour passing through some lovely countryside including the picturesque village of Painswick.

Photo taken with the camera on the bike.
Bit of video here - https://youtu.be/Wq0bZq9uAKw
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.