Monnow-ment!

We were out early this morning, as J wanted to visit a Train Fair in Monmouth.  We went there a few years ago, and as Monmouth is a nice town with some lovely shops, I didn't complain, (as I sometimes do) The show is held in the recreation centre, and isn't far from the town, which was good for me. It was a nice Autumn morning, and perfect for browsing around the town. I went into the Joules shop, to check out the new season clothes, but didn't buy anything. I only bought some sandwiches from M & S , and then J phoned to see if I was ready. I was, so I walked back to the car, and we drove back down the Wye Valley, which is  a very scenic part of the world. We stopped near Tintern, and ate our sandwiches, overlooking the  River Wye. We continued our journey, but as soon as we hit the M4, the heavens opened. The traffic was really bad, and some people were driving like idiots, in spite of the torrential rain. By the time we arrived home, the sun was out.   See my extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.